Wednesday, August 31, 2011

A Day with Dayton, continued!

After lunch we headed to the park. It is so funny, because for the last couple months or so whenever we drive by a park Dayton says, "Mama Park, Mama Park!" And then he just repeatedly says, " Aww Park!"

Of course...the first thing he had to do was swing...for about 5 secs!!




This is his FAVORITE slide, only because it is the biggest!!






Even though Dayte was running around like crazy he did take a few minutes to rest...


He also made sure he stayed hydrated......

Me-  "1 more time, then we need to go home"
Dayte-  "No, no 2 more!!"  (If you know Dayton, he is always trying to negotiate  for "2")  This applies to Cheetos, books and episodes of Spongebob!



A Day with Dayton!!!

Today, Dayte & I decided to start our day by making some brownie/cookie treats...



Stirring....and Spilling....

The following pictures are usually the only thing that Dayte does when he "helps"......He Eats It!!



Dayton's finished product   (Actually, the treats we made were so gross, I had to throw them away. We accidentally put the egg in the cookie part & not the brownie part...FYI- brownies without egg don't cook!)

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Will, Will, Will

Will came over today & helped me with the basement. I am soooo glad he did. I never would have been able to do it without him. Thanks a lot, Will!!
Dayton was happy to see his Uncle Will!!! Of course, Will does not go anywhere without his dog, Choca so she was here today too! Dayton was also happy to see her & said "CHOC, CHOC" as soon as she walked in the door. After we were done working in the basement, Will & Choca were able to stay for some playtime outside with Dayton!!


Dayton started out just playing in the sprinkler....

But, then I felt sorry for him.....laying in his pool.....

So I gave in & filled it up with water...

Choca was her usual happy self until....Will told Dayton to dump some water on her...of course, he dumped the water on her head!!! Poor dog, had no idea it was even coming!!! Choca doesn't like water!! Dayton on the other hand, thought it was hilarious!! (too bad I didn't get a pic)

Will decided that he should dump water on Dayton...But Dayton had 2 buckets, one for Uncle Will & one for him!! Dayton put up a fight!!!


 Dayton spilled most of his water, while running!!!

Oh, no...right in the eyes!!!

Re-filling....


And the fun continues!!!

Dayton was so tired after Will & Choca left. He watched one show of Mickey Mouse. Went to his room with  "choc" milk & his blanket. And he has been sleeping ever since. Maybe Will & Choca should come over more often!

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Our Baby Girl....

So my husband thinks it crazy that I haven't blogged about our BABY GIRL...I have just been too busy! We are all really excited & can't wait until November! So far, the pregnancy has been going along just perfect! I am 26 1/2 weeks along & in the last couple of days have really been feeling pregnant. I feel like I am walking alot slower & my stomach is really starting to stick out!!  We already have the crib & dresser in her room with some clothes hanging in the closet. Marshal still has some painting to do...so after that I will post some pictures of her room!!  But for now,  I only have some ultrasound pictures to share...

8 week appointment:


We were sooooo excited for the 20 week ultrasound, because of course that's when you find out the sex of the baby. Marshal was sure the baby was a girl, but I on the other hand wasn't sure at all. Turns out he was right!!! It was a really fun ultrasound, the US tech was really nice & really excited for us. She was great!! She said the baby probably weighed about 13oz. 

Side profiles....




 
Looking directly at her little face!


 Her arm & little hand...



 Her leg, which looks kinda long...(Dayton had & still has long legs & arms!!)




 IT'S A GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


And last, her pretty little feet!!!! Stay tuned for more Baby Girl updates!